HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Apple iPhone X Review: The Best Yet!

125648 ratings | 5571565 views
iPhone X is a $1000 animoji machine... But it's also an excellent phone! dbrand Grip: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/dbrand-grip-phone-case/ That wallpaper: https://dribbble.com/shots/3713646-Small-Memory/attachments/832536 That sweatshirt/hoodie: http://amzn.to/2hsnooV Tesla Wrap/4K Camera Test: https://youtu.be/NwN_uIWpNOQ iPhone X vs iPhone 8: https://youtu.be/AL_GHdjQ7-Y iPhone X Unboxing: https://youtu.be/l0DoQYGZt8M Verge iPhone clip: https://youtu.be/OvVKnC6gGtg?t=8m5s Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: https://soundcloud.com/itsnglmusic ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (16772)
Marioarkham 15 (3 days ago)
S10+ beats iphone x in miles
Sandra A (2 days ago)
ya but the iphone x is a 2017 phone, while the s10+ is 2019 phone
Clark Brake (3 days ago)
The staff at the Samsung store in Araucanian were Hiroshima, I went there to get my cat checked up becasue of her gross addiction to mescalin, they then proceeded to tell me about how they went to the Travis s. concert in Toronto. I DONT CARE ABOUT THE CONCET FFS. Anyways the phone is actually OK but I think i'm going with the brazer or boogle gixel.
iPhone 10 for 1000$+ but not support Bulgarian language! This has bothered me for years. They support Russian, Romanian, Greek and Turkish but not Bulgarian language. Why is that
48thyounginn_kol (5 days ago)
I'm broke tho bruh smh😔
Ilhan Tele (6 days ago)
No headphone jack. Welcome to 2017. Samsung s10 headphone jack. Welcome 2019
Apple X Is Shit.🤭🖕😂🤫 ❤️ SAMSUNG ❤️
MGMF (7 days ago)
I wish I had an IPhone X
Twitch Pancake (10 days ago)
Who watching in 2019
Noah Messer (7 days ago)
Same! 😂 On my iPhone XS!
Anson Wong (10 days ago)
Twitch Pancake same😂
KosmicHQ (10 days ago)
0:35 anyone notice Google Assistant?
Joe WizardingWorld (10 days ago)
༼ つ ಥ_ಥ ༽つ
Zac Shelton (10 days ago)
Watching on the xs.. 🧐😂
MochaCHI (11 days ago)
I really like your phone background and your hoodie!
ephraimperez1111 (11 days ago)
Thats if you have friends to send it to
Shane Horne (12 days ago)
Best speakers on any phone
Nick Cel Oficial (13 days ago)
Who's watching this video in 2019 ??
CLOROX BLEACH (13 days ago)
13:03 lol the truck driver was waving his hands
Gee Batiz (14 days ago)
Great review Marques! The video was crystal clear too!
Alexander West (16 days ago)
Im not in camp 1 or 2, I notice the notch, and love the design. For some reason, ever sice theis design came out, I just liked the look of it.
BoxOfSuga (18 days ago)
He said “good job Samsung” because he is referring to the OLED display that Samsung made
Patrick Desir (19 days ago)
It is thicker than the iPhone 7 or 8. How would apple go from something thinner to something thicker?
Haha You loose (19 days ago)
Why didn’t apple just ad Touch ID in the apple logo and have a small notch like the one plus 6T
Bo Ski (19 days ago)
I am writing this from a iPhone 10 after a week of use as my daily driver. So I’m coming off the google pixel for the last year. And before that I was iPhone 3g,4, 5, 5s, and 6 I hate how you big reviewers don’t flat out call out apple and other companies when they are on bull shit The pixel had the pip for YouTube where I can keep the video going while doing other things on the phone They didn’t put the usb c on this phone for but it’s on the iPad and MacBooks (Wtf) u have to pay $90 to get apple rapid charging cables and box Who gives a fuck about the notches It’s $1000 and doesn’t come with AirPods but the galaxy 10 is coming with free buds on pre order They still haven’t dropped the apple air power wireless charging and google pixel 3 has the charging stand for $70 and I bet air power will be upwards of $150 Y’all always talk about screen time right out the box brand new. But we all know screen time matters after a year+ of use and going through the software upgrades and then noticing your battery life is shit all of a sudden after that new software upgrade. So fuck screen time right out the box, we all know it’s gonna be good And y’all never call out this company for implementing things in their phones that have already been done by Samsung and others. And then apple passes these old features off as new and innovative Most of you big reviewers are getting free stuff from the companies so y’all won’t keep it real and 100 And the god damn air pods don’t have wireless charging that I’m sure they could have easily added but wanted to keep people in the market for the AirPods 2 and charge $200+. No volume control on the air pods either. All this is shit that should be on this phone for $1000+. Y’all never speak on this shit. But like I said, y’all don’t want to stop getting invited to the press releases and getting the free stuff and the fame that comes with being a big tech reviewer. Cause if Yall didn’t care, you guys would call out bullshit The phone isn’t that bad but, for $1000 it could have been a lot better.
Benjamin Gil Espinosa (21 days ago)
“It finally feels like a modern iPhone” Wtf wrong w/ other iPhones weren’t they supposed to be the “next big thing”
Kevin Withnell (22 days ago)
Thanks for the tip on swiping up and right to open the apps panel quicker :D
Retrograde Beats (5 days ago)
Kevin Withnell you can also just swipe left and right at the bottom edge of your screen really fast too
TechGuy (23 days ago)
Still best I guess.
Jayesh Batra (24 days ago)
I don't know why but I like the notch.
melon lord (24 days ago)
Samsung is stupid. They made better screen on iPhone than on their products🤦‍♀️
Kay Kruger (24 days ago)
Can you please share the wallpaper you had on your iPhone..I like it
PhillyC (25 days ago)
His lisp bothers me
Absorbing Knowledge (27 days ago)
Hit like if you are watching in 2019 ✋
Soy Minte (27 days ago)
Anyone watching this after the Samsung s10 reveal/impressions?
Lance Lucido (1 month ago)
Iphone xs max pensive
Rub3n (1 month ago)
For the Animojis, it doesn’t use just the front camera. You just covered the infra red flood Illuminator, but the dot projector is on the right side of the notch. I just tried it on my iPhone XR and Animojis don’t work if you cover that part of the notch. But anyways, great video as always!😃
postersm 71 (1 month ago)
What if a cop holds your Iphone Face ID up to your face?
postersm 71 (1 month ago)
I have XSMaxAnd your pro tip at 8:15 was the boss!!!!!! I’ve only had the phone for two days now thank you for that tip. BTW this phone brings back all my excitement with Apple. I have been with Apple since the iPhone 3G and this new XS Max feels very exciting. BTW I subscribed because I really like your content and knowledge. Thank you for putting out a great channel!
German Quiñonez (1 month ago)
That shade though "good job Samsung"😭😂
Manan Joshi (1 month ago)
Mkbhd rocks!!
Joshua Barker (1 month ago)
6:00 that is absolutely genius!
Abdullah Ahmad (1 month ago)
So much hate in the comments. You android fans are so cute when triggered.
Gabooin (1 month ago)
Who has the iPhone X?
Jack (1 month ago)
I'm watching this on my 4s
King Mufasa (1 month ago)
Good job Samsung???did u just say that lol
Foul Knave (1 month ago)
The facial recognition makes it hard for me to want it. I don’t even have a Touch ID phone yet, but that seems like a better option to me.
Noob King ッ (1 month ago)
10 plus .. he called it
AlexRodriguezM3 (1 month ago)
Where can i get that incredible wallpaper?? 🥺
AJ (1 month ago)
How is it legal to advertise dbrand without stating it in the video with „sponsored content“
Rudy Straight (1 month ago)
I did NOT expect a nigga be sounding like this when i came down the comment section before looking atthe video.
Joel B. (1 month ago)
Anyone notice the free code at 1:11?
Awesome Kid (1 month ago)
What’s the problem with the notch?
JussKC (1 month ago)
How do u get your wallpaper please reply ASAP!
Francis A (1 month ago)
God I hate Apple. Made by wankers for wankers. Go and camp outside another Apple store for your next Apple i-whatever six monthly iwank.
Morit Lh (1 month ago)
14:50 no it's my the biggest the iPhone 6+ 7+ 8+ 6s+ all have bigger screen
Berjis Sheriar (1 month ago)
Amazing as always! Btw, 0:53, love the sweat-shirt!
Evan Whittaker (1 month ago)
Bro bro You are paying 400 pounds/dollars more For the plus I don't think i want to pay that for about 3 inch bigger
ゞvodka (1 month ago)
Nah it sucks
LeonXOV (1 month ago)
Anyone watching this from their XS Max? 😂
ゞvodka (1 month ago)
no I'm not cappy 07 i don't have momey
Robert Bjärmyr (1 month ago)
Thanks Marques! \m/ You're my favourite reviewer on YouTube. Always killer content. :)
Monsur Alam (1 month ago)
Good presentation...
Thats Kayeee (1 month ago)
Give away plssssss
Htx Melo (2 months ago)
"Good job Samsung"
Jovan Lalli (2 months ago)
Can I get a like on this comment
GamerGacha (2 months ago)
Thank you for doing this video! Though it’s 2019 my mom is getting me the Iphone-X tomorrow (wich will be my first phone) and so I don’t know what to expect so thank you!
Jonathan Kiel Chua (2 months ago)
No one can beat apple!!!!
Jonathan Kiel Chua (2 months ago)
IPhone still IPhone
Thitiphong Kenyotha (2 months ago)
SAMSUNG! IS MUCH BETTER
Sebastian Hoxha (2 months ago)
watching on my X
Dutch Van der Linde (2 months ago)
I want this phone, now i just need some more money! i have a plan on how I could do this: we need to rob the Samsung store! (If it has any money)
SINGH (2 months ago)
8:59 Touch ID is faster than Face ID
STR8 GAMER96 (2 months ago)
I got mine for $340 unlocked and just put it on prepaid
Reverted RF (2 months ago)
STR8 GAMER96 from where wtf?
XxN30N W0LFxX (2 months ago)
I’m getting one for my b day yayyy
Marky Mooo (2 months ago)
Forget the phone, i want that hoodie
MrX (2 months ago)
Love my iPhone X
Jose Otero (2 months ago)
This is an amazing phone no matter what
2019?
thetea man (2 months ago)
I am confused between this and iphone xr i am afraid if i get the iphone x the oled panel will burn in after 2 to 3 years
Mono Bear (2 months ago)
What phone u got
r h (2 months ago)
Was going to get it but still doesn’t have a headphone jack 😫
Lalthiamsanga Hrahsel (2 months ago)
1000 dollar bcoz of its logo..still people r buying this staff
Drew R (2 months ago)
If you think Apple is a good company then you have brain damage.
Jacob (2 months ago)
Well in case you didnt know "pal", megapixels has not been relevant in photography for several years so who wins this one ??? oh yeah me
Drew R (2 months ago)
+Jacob Sorry buddy but the Note 9 and iPhone XS Max both have 12 MP cameras so if you think a picture taken from a Note 9 is bad then you are saying that a picture on an XS Max is bad as well.
Jacob (2 months ago)
+Drew R listen here buster if you really think those things are important you really are an Android fan boy. Is it really that big of a deal to have a dongle??? I don't think so. And incase you didn't know the "notch" which isn't even a big deal, is for the world's best facial recognition software in the world. Come back when you're phone can take a decent picture
Drew R (2 months ago)
+Jacob 2 reasons: 1. Headphone jack 2. No notch Come back here when Apple has those 2 things
Jacob (2 months ago)
*sigh* of course I did, do you not know which team im on??? Android "phones" are the worst pieces of "tech" invented. You literally download a movie and the whole thing has viruses. I honestly can't understand why someone would waste their money on that... And before anyone says you've obviously never used an android well actually I've the samsung note s10 and its the worst devices ive ever seen. Like who thought that was a good idea??? And samsung "engineers" rip off apple in every product. You honestly cant tell me that youve never seen how they always look like cheap knock offs. The Iphone x has the most screen to body ratio in any phone ever at 98% the stupid samsung wanna-bes have like 30% or something ridiculous like that and samsung thinks they can charge the same amount as an actual quality product??? I dont think so. Maybe people will finally realize after reading this comment how horrible they are and stop buying them or samsung "engineers" will read this when they watch (cause you know they watch every video about iphones so they can rip their stuff) and figure out how to make a better phone. Ugh whatever I hate arguing with Android fan boys if you're part of the apple squad like this comment to show this guy who the winning team is. Apple squad leader out
dlw3m (2 months ago)
Nice bumper music
IshaaqSTR0NGarms (2 months ago)
Fortnite and Marques brownlee
Mansoor Habib (2 months ago)
iPhone X + AirPods = A sensational combination and experience ❤️❤️❤️
Tan Boon Keng (2 months ago)
Hey Marques, could u do a xr vs x review ? i'm struggling to decide between them. thanks and appreciate it !
Hazel Aloese (2 months ago)
Watching this video on my Samsung lol
Natik Yakovlev (2 months ago)
U sound so white
Brett C (2 months ago)
All the Android people last year made fun of the “notch” on the iPhone X. One year later all the big android phones have adopted the same feature taken right from Apple. The only thing I can say is thank you Samsung for the beautiful LED screen on my iPhone X. I got my iPhone X when it first launched and I’m happy I got it. I’m not looking to upgrade to the newest XR or S anytime soon. I like the X enough to use if as long as they’ll support it.
Nereza Lam (2 months ago)
I always wanted this phone but i never gotten a phone
Clone clutz (2 months ago)
why don't they have both face and touch id and use the apple logo instead of the home button
Robert Rodriguez (2 months ago)
2:15 look at his feet
Lahissa Leveille (2 months ago)
Alright so i know i’m late but is it really just me that noticed he was ‘’ talking ‘’ through the phone from 5:51-6:25. I know he most likely recorded the video in advance and listed it private to do it but... that shh tripped me out man 😅
Zurab Gagnidze (2 months ago)
I love my Ibutton
Moiz (2 months ago)
Do u use cases on iPhone??
the book was way better (2 months ago)
Wait so this is the guy will Smith gave a shoutout to in rewind???
BONG SONG LYRICS (2 months ago)
they could put a fingerprint sensor in the back when we are giving 1000 dollar for this
Bean Senpai (2 months ago)
Lord I’m never gonna get used to the non-existent home button oml I’m so used to pressing that button hella fast to get out of a tab or to turn on my phone 😂
N J (2 months ago)
urm who else got triggered when they saw the t series
Xrocny - (2 months ago)
Hey it’s *MARKASS BROWNIE*
aman prakash (2 months ago)
This dude does not sound black for some reason
AJS K Vines (2 months ago)
I am here in 2018 for x
Mikey Palomarez (2 months ago)
I want the iPhone x but im wait 4 iPhone x1
The great one (2 months ago)
I noticed that from watching this guys videos his note changes when he reviews Apple and when he reviews Android. I think he dislikes Android and prefers Apple and if that's the case he shouldn't review anything Android tbh...

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.