HomeМузыкаRelated VideosMore From: MrDifferentTV

Can A Cheap Mic Sound Good? - Fifine usb microphone 669b Product Review

296 ratings | 19869 views
Fifine usb microphone 669b - https://amzn.to/2I0BHwe On Mic Pop Filter - https://amzn.to/2Ga5D8N In this video we will take a look at a pretty cheap usb mic and see if we can get a great sound from it with a little work. 💰 Purchase Beats - http://bit.ly/2r5sYA4 📧 Email: [email protected] Business Only! ➕ Subscribe: http://bit.ly/2eATbQV Website: MrDifferenttv.com Donate to my channel - http://bit.ly/2mw0PSE Join This Discord Community - https://discord.gg/BcMA9Ah ___ Social Media: Twitch: http://bit.ly/2s5l1zF Twitter : http://bit.ly/2eJhZcD Instagram : http://bit.ly/2fAg49B SoundClould : http://bit.ly/2fdlkl4 Facebook : http://bit.ly/2eJfcQS Gmail - [email protected] Beat Review - [email protected] Check below for my Gaming Channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8VSG8l_OOY6q_aoM-V2Tnw ______________ My Music Studio Equipment AKG p220 Microphone - https://amzn.to/2pBNR7U Saffire Pro 24 DSP interface - https://amzn.to/2DRedHD Sennheiser HD 280 Pro - https://amzn.to/2I25MM9 Presonus Eris E8 Studio Monitors - https://amzn.to/2IR6n4o Joemeek ThreeQ Mic Pre - https://amzn.to/2INHgQ5 Arturia Keylab 49 Essential Midi Keyboard - https://amzn.to/2DQpyaT Furman M-8Dx - https://amzn.to/2HXTzrF Arturia MiniBrute 2s - https://amzn.to/2IQgjv8 _______________ PC Setup Cooler Master - MasterCase Pro 5 - https://amzn.to/2IRvvrw Intel - Core i5-6600K - https://amzn.to/2INbXVm Asus - Z170-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard - https://amzn.to/2IQQs60 Cooler Master - MasterAir Maker 8 - https://amzn.to/2ILl2Op Corsair - Vengeance LPX 16GB - https://amzn.to/2I26uch EVGA - SuperNOVA G2 750W - https://amzn.to/2IMTqIG GeForce GTX 970 4GB - https://amzn.to/2I1Vhbq 2x Samsung - 850 EVO-Series 250GB - https://amzn.to/2G8NY10 4x Seagate - 1TB -https://amzn.to/2G2bTDl Logitech G903 - https://amzn.to/2I2Ddyb G810 Orion Spectrum RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - https://amzn.to/2DSGYn0 MrDifferentTV,Mr Different,microphone,review,audio,sound,test,demo,FiFine,K669,USB Podcast Microphone,Budget,$25,Cheap,Low Cost,microphone,best mic for youtube,cheap mic,best microphone for vocals,best microphone for youtube,best budget mic,improve,cheap,mic,budget microphone,best mic,best microphone,best recording mic
Category: Музыка
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (126)
Sayed Ullah (1 month ago)
I have this mic, those who are saying it’s better are bugging, the mic gets very distorted if you get a little loud and it picks up an intense amount of background noise however it is very good for the price I’d say
What is treatment called around the mic 🎙 I wanted know I record myself so that be good to know but way to stop that Noise in the back
MrDifferentTV thanks is that ball or the flat one
MrDifferentTV (1 hour ago)
Its a eyeball
Muhammad Hafiz (15 days ago)
Thank you for the review. Will definitely get this. It sounded really good for an affordable mic and I will only be using it for gaming so it should be great.
Rigboi (15 days ago)
it might pick up keyboard and mouse clicks
Vaxtin (20 days ago)
Ha.. looks like you're just talking at a Sockem' Bopper glove.
ThatOneMarauder (21 days ago)
thats actually 2000 bucks here where i live but imma ask for it on christmas my voice is usually low in my videos, but this could help thanks
ThebestbitsYT (22 days ago)
2:43 mic test
sham man (1 month ago)
Where are you from? I hear an accent!
Jitter (1 month ago)
Buuucks
YOU FLIX (1 month ago)
Your better change your microphone with the cheap one
Fifine Microphone (1 month ago)
+MrDifferentTV Sorry about that. It could be our quality control fault. We can fix it. And perhaps you can also check out the improved model http://bit.ly/fifinemicrophone-k670
MrDifferentTV (1 month ago)
I would but it broke and the drivers messed up as well oh well tho lol
Tomadias55 (1 month ago)
Philfine, bruh...
MrDifferentTV (1 month ago)
Yea like the doctor duh bro
Crazy prayingmantis (1 month ago)
Cheap one sounded better and sounded better unprocessed than processed.
Angelo Cruz (1 month ago)
U can hear the baby anddddddd there is a slight buzz in the backround but...BUT its still a good mic edit: i bought the mic and i frickin love it
I bought one, it’s great for the price but you can’t speak super loud into it or the audio gets wonky.
the FrenchShay (2 months ago)
I can hear the noise though for streaming it shouldn't be a problem !
BoBdaBuilder (2 months ago)
the cheap one sounds better LOL
Natália Tobias (2 months ago)
Can I configurate thoses things (Eq, gate, etc) on OBS for streaming? Nice video.
McFlave (2 months ago)
I'm listening to this video at high volume with headphones (ATH-M50's) - there is next to no hissing or noise on the unmodified FiFine microphone.. you might want to check your monitoring setup if you're hearing a hissing noise. That said, I DO hear it, but I have to really pay attention to pick it up - not something I would notice if someone used this microphone for youtube audio.
McFlave (2 months ago)
+MrDifferentTV hey, thanks for the quick response. That's a good point, the encoding is likely high-pass filtering the junk out to the point where you can barely hear it. Do you personally hear the difference between the YouTube video and what you hear on your computer?
MrDifferentTV (2 months ago)
Thing about YouTube is that they compress the audio and video plus it's being double rander so you might not hear it over YouTube. But I can clearly hear. It's not my monitoring setup it's YouTube and all mic like this at this price point have hiss and noise in them
xZOMBIExx (2 months ago)
what app did u use to add the effects and stuff? and can u do that live or just on recordings?
joseph li (2 months ago)
Better than the Blue Snowball?
Fifine Microphone (2 months ago)
Haha, instead of asking opinion from the us - the seller itself (cos we will definitely say it's good for the price), I think it's better for you to check out more video to hear the sound by yourself.
joseph li (2 months ago)
+Fifine Microphone I'm planning on doing voice over work is the k669 good?
Fifine Microphone (2 months ago)
The main difference is capsule. K670 is bigger so the sound source appears more engaged. A little more bass is added with less background sound picked up. And the integrated circuit is better improved, so the self noise is a bit lower. Plus the minor difference of extra headphone jack and distinctive mic stand.
joseph li (2 months ago)
+Fifine Microphone what's the difference between the k669 and k670
Fifine Microphone (2 months ago)
If I'm honest, the Snowball sould sound a bit more detailed and warmer. And K669B does a better job for louder and clearer sound, but also becuase of the sensitivity, which may absorb more background sound. But when it comes to the price, you can buy almost two K669B with the budget for a Snowball. Perhaps you can use the extra money on a boom arm and a U shape pop filter, which will remarkably help the noise reduction and makes your studio looks better. Or you can use the same amount money for our desk mic K670 (http://bit.ly/fifinemicrophone-k670). We can be sure this one will outstripe Snowball and reach the level of Yeti (when it's at cardioid mode).
YrN Jmoney (3 months ago)
Drop a link for the stand please
Straight Rambo (3 months ago)
how can i remove background noise, or the static to sound like yours i have the same one
Fifine Microphone (3 months ago)
He use with a professional DAW. But if you want to remove noise, the principle is the same in every software. You get the piece of recording where there's only noise. Let the software extact the noise frequency, like getting the noise sample, then it knows what kind of sound frequency is regarded as noise. You apply the noise reduction feature of software to the whole recording track. The noise will be eliminated.
Ryff (3 months ago)
Do you have to get real close to the mic?
Fifine Microphone (3 months ago)
Around 3-5 inches. Though according to some buyers' response, 1-2 feet is fine for them as well. You can turn up volume a bit to get clear sound when you're further away from mic. But still it's better to use it within the best pickup distance.
Dread Meek (3 months ago)
MrDifferentTV - it is very noisy Me - *I dont hear a damn thing*
ILikeDoughnuts (14 days ago)
+MrDifferentTV i dont know what you are talking about. im using audio technica m50x's and i dont hear any background noise whatsoever. the only thing i hear is that the sound quality is definetly worse than the other mic you are using.
Mac PlaysGames (1 month ago)
+GPDG official 8 www.dell.com/en-us/shop/accessories/apd/a9788263?cid=312465008&st=&gclid=CjwKCAjwmJbeBRBCEiwAAY4VVbgiDLlPIXNWmS8boRH4EUhIuutDVfUJYNiav8yzzAtRWpJibwNstRoClLoQAvD_BwE&lid=59673390033&ptaid=pla-328938743421&VEN1=sohr3xUEi,256712733266,901pdb6671,m,,A9788263,53981610918,pla-328938743421&VEN2=,&pgrid=53981610918&dgc=st&dgseg=dhs&acd=1230923830920560&VEN3=156104633970127600
GPDG official 8 (1 month ago)
Mac PlaysGames dude, $300 razer headphones !? There is non. And btw you spelled razer incorrectly
Dread Meek (1 month ago)
I'm using the Astro A50'S bruh, not on mom's laptop on a ps4 lol.
Mac PlaysGames (1 month ago)
+MrDifferentTV bruh im wearing 300$ razer headphones and i dont hear a thing (Nice roast...lol...Moms laptop...lol)
AkioXO (4 months ago)
I'm getting this one, buckos.
FalseInfo (4 months ago)
Im new to this but may you explain how to add the gate to remove the background? Ordered this aswell , just wondering so i could have the atleast best setup.
Fifine Microphone (4 months ago)
You are most welcome! Hope the mic will do a good job for you.
FalseInfo (4 months ago)
Fifine Microphone Thanks so much.
Fifine Microphone (4 months ago)
Thanks for the purchase. And you can test the mic first to see if you can live with that noise floor. Cos that level should be fine for daily audio use. But if you think there's really a need for adding noise gate, or for better sound qualty, you can do just do so. The methods varies according to different software you use. There're tutorial videos out there on YouTube for your reference. And you can also go with the noise gateor app to see if that works.
Honorably (4 months ago)
LOOOOLOLOL FILLFINE NICE PRONUNCIATION
Honorably (1 month ago)
lmfao
Syundown (1 month ago)
Reminded me of "Feel Good Inc." by Gorillaz lmao.
Guactane (5 months ago)
... is it just me or does the fifine mic sound better than his 100 dollar one?
Fifine Microphone 🎤 I
I agree sound nice 👍 I definitely will buy it and try see it
WantoN (3 months ago)
Yep, thought so too. I’m only on iPhone but it sounded great.
MonEcctro (4 months ago)
OMG I’m with u on this
Lonl3Pat (4 months ago)
glad im not the only one that thought that
Franky Rodriguez (5 months ago)
very helpful thank you!
thatoneguy (5 months ago)
That is better than the one you were using at first in my opinion
YUNG GOOK (5 months ago)
Do i need a soundcard
Fifine Microphone (4 months ago)
It's really depend on your need. But the thread of the microphone mount is standard, you can install it on a boom arm with the 3/8" to 5/8" adapter (included in the boom arm).
Fifine Microphone Can I use this microphone on a arm or do I have to use the tripod it comes with
Fifine Microphone (5 months ago)
No, it uses USB connector so just plug and play on Windows and Mac.
MrDifferentTV (5 months ago)
not with this mic its usb
Max Vacha (5 months ago)
Do you think this mic is good for gaming like CS:GO and rainbow
Fifine Microphone (5 months ago)
Yes, it's good choice for starter on gaming as well. You can also search some gaming video about this mic to see how it works out actually and then make the decision. Though two thing you may want to know, one is that you will not get rid of the keyboard striking sound and you may need to put it closer to your mouth around 5 inches to get the best result.
MrDifferentTV (5 months ago)
Yes it prefect for that.
Based DropTopBop (5 months ago)
do you use fl wv 9 bro? plz reply
Taco Sniper Z (5 months ago)
Tbh the mic actually sounds better than the one you where originally using. Mabey you should switch?
Gild (5 months ago)
This mic, or should I put in some extra cash and get a Snowball?
Fifine Microphone (5 months ago)
Never mind, it's alright. I just don't want to boast our own product while defaming others. They are really the good choices, though you just cannot call them well worth the price. And that why our budget USB mics come into the market. Anyway, we hope the K669 will not let you down if you decide to buy one.
Gild (5 months ago)
Oh $**t, I've mistaken you for the Youtuber who uploaded the video somehow. I was tired and it was late, my bad. Of course it's unreasonable to ask you such questions haha. I really like the Fifine mics line, and would definitely buy the K670 if I was able to for a reasonable price. I'd buy the K669 if I was more experienced with mics and knew how to lower noise myself, so I'd rather pay some extra for a higher tier mic. Thank you anyways for answering, you guys are doing a great job with your products. Although I mentioned the Yeti and NT, I doubt I'll shell out so much money for either of them, as they are both 110-120€ mics.
Fifine Microphone (5 months ago)
Haha, it seems not quite suitable for me to recommend any one of our competitors' products. But if I am honest, and in this moment when you need to pay more to get our K670, then both Yeti and NT are good items (though both charge a bit more for the price). I think the Rode NT is a better choice. The cost of Yeti is so high partly because of the three capsules, but in actual use and in your case, one mode have already done the job fine. So I don't think you need to spend money on the function you don't need.
Gild (5 months ago)
Thank you for answering and your suggestion. Sadly I can't find Fifine K670 available in Europe. It is possible to buy it on US Amazon, but then I'd pay like 80-90€ for it, which is too much, at that point I'd rather buy a Yeti or Rode NT. Of those two which would you recommend more? Though I don't think I should invest so much in a mic, since I don't have plans to use it for anything too professional. But I do want to record some acoustic guitar and maybe sounds for game effect sounds or something. Also, great video man, keep up the good work.
Fifine Microphone (5 months ago)
If we are honest, we would say this K669 may have slight more noise. To get rid of such little bit noise, I think there is no need to spend 20 bucks more. And if your budget is around 50 dollars, Fifine K670 will be a better choice than a 50-buck Snowball. For sure, the conclusion above is just based on our test, you can check out more videos to find your own conclusion to make the decision.
Charsept (5 months ago)
2:45 what is that tack-on pop filter thingy? looks useful.
Charsept (5 months ago)
8:00 oh, thanks.
eeeFloww (5 months ago)
why does mine have so much echo?
TooGoldGamer (5 months ago)
eeeFloww ye I’ll probably do the same but I’m gonna add a noise gate so when I’m not talking it should be loud. And I’ll add the other thing that reduces the background noide
eeeFloww (5 months ago)
TooGoldGamer it picks up background noise easily so you’re going to need to turn down the volume and either speak loudly so you don’t sound quiet or put the mic really close to your mouth. i bought a mic arm and pop filter to reduce background noise while also not sounding too quiet.
TooGoldGamer (5 months ago)
eeeFloww ohhh right ok thanks
eeeFloww (5 months ago)
TooGoldGamer theres a volume knob on thé mic and if u turn it all the way to the left, it mutes the mic
TooGoldGamer (5 months ago)
Fifine Microphone thankyou it probably will but I’ll try and see if I can ind something to mute it
Platwater (5 months ago)
Can u plug a headset in?
SquidNigz (5 months ago)
Platwater yeah just unplug or disable the microphone on the headset. Then it should use the microphone as the microphone and the headset as a audio receiver
Fue Moua (6 months ago)
what is the other mic filter you have?
Fue Moua (6 months ago)
thanks Mr. Different.
Yap Flip (6 months ago)
Bro is there any cheap mic for singing especially for someone who uses autotune btw nice video 👍
Taylor Brown (6 months ago)
The mic doesn’t sound bad tho
Goku KN (3 months ago)
+Fifine Microphone வாழ்த்துக்கள்..😊👍
Fifine Microphone (6 months ago)
Thank you.
☆$adisfiction☆ (7 months ago)
Xlr >
fanagor (7 months ago)
благодарю за обозрение
fanagor (7 months ago)
Для игровой связи пойдет?
Roman Semyonov (4 months ago)
лол, это английский канал. лучший микро, лучше чем бм 800 с фантомным питанием и норм звуковухой.
Nukswager1 (7 months ago)
Budget USB microphone or budget condenser microphone with XLR out ? ($45)
☆$adisfiction☆ (7 months ago)
Nukswager1 xlr
FutureOfTheRetro (8 months ago)
Show how to do the settings you did on the mic visually. Like how do I add a gate correctly so i can cancel out all sounds when I’m not speaking
MikyleMakeMusic (8 months ago)
yo fam im recording with a samson g track, you think i should invest into something better when i get the chance or can i get some good quality audio with this in your opinion?
King Kazii (8 months ago)
i use a rode nt usb check out my freestyle you tell me if the quality is nice https://soundcloud.com/kingkazii/kazii-retro-freestyle
Jullian D Wimbush (7 months ago)
King Kazii yessir my dude smooth love beat
itsLean ★ (8 months ago)
better than blue yeti?
MrDifferentTV (8 months ago)
Oh no lol
Trendy Reviewer (8 months ago)
It's hard to find many cheaper mics to have the quality I want. Good review.
Tierre Hammond (8 months ago)
Imagine my surprise getting back into making music, going through a ton of BusyWorksBeats tutorials and finding my cousin! Thanks for the information, bruh. Subscribed.
MrDifferentTV (8 months ago)
Oh snap you getting back into it you better let me know when you do so we can link up and work always here to help the fam.
Joe Joe (8 months ago)
Do you have bass traps( RW Or OC703) in your studio? If so how many do you have ?
MrDifferentTV (8 months ago)
Yes I have four at the moment i'm getting some more for my celling
Luke Kage (8 months ago)
I'm using a Sontronics STC-2. Quality wise it's a step up from the Rode NT1A in my opinion. As a portable USB mic that I take when I am traveling I use a Samson G Track. I have used it to voice artists abroad as well as other artists on location and it's got a very good sound. I would love to have a good tube mic so the SE Electronics Gemini 2 or the Sontronics Mercury are the ones I would love to have. Other than that the AKG C414XLS would be my other choice due to using older version from AKG a couple of decades ago and it had a great sound that I like.
Manuel Sfks (8 months ago)
Solid
Uncle Dro (8 months ago)
Yo Mr different, which microphone is better, the one you are using or the Rode NT1A?
MrDifferentTV (8 months ago)
a ton There is no perfect mic everyone sounds different on a different person you have to just listen to sound test and look at want you can buy and go with that.
CJAllah7 (8 months ago)
Hey MrDifferentTV What is that around the mic you are using ?
MrDifferentTV (8 months ago)
CJAllah7 if you check my last video I did a full review it's the alctron pf8

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.