HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Nailcou

Cheap Polygel imitation product review & tutorial

3537 ratings | 341199 views
Cheap Polygel imitation product review and extensions tutorial. The cheapest Polygel I've ever seen in my life. The tube is worth $2 on the web and comes straight from China. Will the product actually work? Let's find out! Have you ever tried cheap Polygel similar products? Did you like any? Please share your thoughts in the comments. ♡♡Thank you for watching my video Don't forget to subscribe so you won't miss my new tutorials & secrets - https://www.youtube.com/nailcou?sub_confirmation=1 ♡Products mentioned in the video: Roniki Acryl gel - https://roniki.en.alibaba.com/product/60717784579-805482333/RONIKI_New_Arrival_60ml_30ml_Packed_in_Tube_Nail_Polish_UV_Acryl_Poly_Gel_Nails.html?spm=a2700.icbuShop.prewdfa4cf.1.67bf1056KE8tPh Clear forms - http://www.nail-revolution.com/shop/954-954.html ♡My online classes - http://nsiacademy.com/courses ♡Check out more videos: Best Nail Art tools for beginners - https://youtu.be/Ht90-DpMH_c Polygel review and tutorial - https://youtu.be/W0e_Mv8iFgI 7 things every beginner nail technician should know - https://youtu.be/2gaxLvA6YLk How to become the nail technician? https://youtu.be/HYO3fdhx8F0 How to take better nail pictures on your phone? https://youtu.be/HAB_91nTpBk Interview with Fred Slack, founder of NSI company, inventor of acrylic nails - https://youtu.be/KEL-j1LHEQ4 Let’s keep in touch Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nailcou/ https://www.instagram.com/nsiacademy Facebook http://facebook.com/NailTrainingCenter/ Periscope: Nailcouture Snapchat: Nailcou Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/aluksha/ _______________________________________ Подпишитесь на мой русский канал, чтобы не пропустить новые мастер-классы, обзоры и влоги! http://bit.ly/29LBHSQ ________________________________________
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (457)
Marigold Arrieta (10 days ago)
Im using that on my nails,i purchase them from the local onlinestore in our country.Its really hard to file but i have no choice i dont know how to avail items from US.
Levon Bagdasarian (12 days ago)
Ай донт фил лайк юзинг дыз браш!!!!
Chica-jinx (14 days ago)
I think you did a beautiful job on the nails. Some of these comments are so unnecessary and insulting. Grow up people, many of you can't even do nails...Smh😔
Kaitlyn Breems (14 days ago)
Cat hair. Story of my life.
Kaitlyn Breems (14 days ago)
Cat hair. Story of my life.
Sara Smith (26 days ago)
So weird, real polygel is so easy to file.
Nailcou (24 days ago)
Yes, exactly! And this one was hard as rock
HOOBA BOOBA (30 days ago)
03:00 that tiny dick
Amanda K (30 days ago)
For being so cheap it makes me wonder what hidden ingredients are used. Not sure I would trust it.
Caribface Sassi (1 month ago)
U should try gelike brand from Aliexpress, its much similar to gelish brand with the same consistency but much cheaper like around $12.
EJ Chippett (1 month ago)
Playing this video on 1.5x makes it sound normally paced 😂 you're welcome
tara devi bhukya (1 month ago)
How to remove this gel after applying
Nailcou (1 month ago)
File off
Vixinaful (1 month ago)
Oh, you're gooooood! I'd say you're evenbetter than Suzie @nailcarereducation and she's DAMN good!
TanteBet (1 month ago)
Its dangerous. It contains mma, and will damage and chemical burn your nails. Also Its forbidden in the us
Nena S. (1 month ago)
You didnt know how to sculpt it properly.That filing was to much.You have to work on your sculpting skils.
Omawumi Adokpaye (1 month ago)
Try Venalisa dear, alot of good reviews and noone complains about how hard it is to file and sculpt.
denise (2 months ago)
It should have came w a slip..... Wow
4jadedthoughts (2 months ago)
I use the gelish,lavender violets & yayoge Poly gel and I don't have those problems that you're having I love the look that it leaves me with I mean I don't have those problems that you are having. With it bein hard to file .maybe U put too much product? Idk I'm no professional.
Nailcou (1 month ago)
Thanks!.I had this problem only with this particular brand, all others are super easy to file
Nicole Gorecká (2 months ago)
I bought polygel set from wish and it’s great, easy to work with it
Merben Flores (2 months ago)
Where can I buy that
Koro GurL (2 months ago)
"...Donald Trump's skin tone..."😂😂😂😂😂👏👏👏👏👏👏
Betty Boop (3 months ago)
Like a donald tramp skin tone 😂😂
Renetta Hogan (3 months ago)
You insulted my President so I no longer will watch any of your videos!
Elsa Diabate (3 months ago)
Hi, Can I ask U something, since U have alot of experience from Polygel. I have used polygel for a while and I follow the instructions completely. But now I noticed that my own nail is coming of the nailbed....it is happening to almost all of the nails. It is mostly on the sides, but it´s scary because it feels like the whole nail is going to come off soon. And I get really tender on my nails after I applied the polygel. They hurt for a few days. It's like the polygel is pulling my own nail from the nailbed. Do you have any similar experience? Or ideas what it can be? Thank you!
Vashti Perry (3 months ago)
So great video but I’m going to point out the the bottle says Acryli gel, not poly gel. There are $3 and $4 poly gels on Ali express that are actually poly gels.
Bambie Lashay (3 months ago)
i like the color a lot it doesn't look so donald trump like against my brown skin
Alissa Hailey (3 months ago)
I wanna try these
Pia Olsen (3 months ago)
Hello:) great video!😊 can you please tell me the brand and name of colour on the gel polish you used? I've been looking for a perfect transparent pink for a long time, and this may be what I'm looking for😁
Nailcou (3 months ago)
Thank you! It's Luxio Blush
Maggie Chu (3 months ago)
It looks painful being filed like that 😣😣😣 the outcome is pretty though~
Nikita Goldhawk (3 months ago)
i got a Chinese brand of acrylic and it was actually pretty good but i would only recommend using Chinese products if u wanna learn how to do this stuff without spending alot of money . because they do last and they are petty similar to the real thing just a bit more difficult to work with . but u should really keep an eye out on the products that ur purchasing
Dulce Carbajal (3 months ago)
2:59
Imma Goofball (3 months ago)
Ha! Donald Trump hehe
Redhair girl1405 (3 months ago)
I buyed it!!! Its waste of money they fall out in yust 5 seconds like they are glued on your nail and it costed my beautiful natural nails beacause now its looking like Im biting them.DO NOT BUY THIS CRAP!!!
Sol HEX (3 months ago)
This is not how you normally apply poly gel......
Mina Meredith (3 months ago)
Me the whole time Me: What is going on, why am I here, And don't understand, I only watch Kpop
김사라 (3 months ago)
Exactly the same
AFredster (3 months ago)
“chinese... or cheap products...” ....
calleigh flitton (3 months ago)
R.I.P she completely destroyed donald Trump😂😂😂
Candice Carbone (3 months ago)
0:07 toodey idk why i like how that sounded
Danielle Jade (3 months ago)
Name of the lana Del Rey remix?
Manda Panda (3 months ago)
Donald trumps skin tone? Not even close. He’s like extra orange but you tried. I think the end result was beautiful even though you probably got carpel tunnel. Does anybody know any good imitation to gelish poly gel? I was hoping this would be a good dupe, but sadly tis was not. Let me know~
Nailcou (3 months ago)
I liked Magnetic Power Gel, Gelike, Angel Pro
Tanya Gorbunova (3 months ago)
You have russion accent
Nailcou (3 months ago)
Seriously 🤔
noelia corrales (3 months ago)
WHAT IS THE LITTLE PAPER CALLED
Sara Sakhi (3 months ago)
Form
Casandra Lynn (3 months ago)
That beige nude color looked just like a penis when it was coming out 😂🤣 sorry LMFAO yes i couldn't help myself I'm 29 and still too silly 🤣🤣
julissa medina (3 months ago)
What is the background song around 1322
Dianna Luks (3 months ago)
They turned out beautiful.
Sandi Morris (3 months ago)
From watching others it’s my understanding that the base gel is so when you remove it from the nail you’re not taking off the natural nail only product.
Kristian Harris (3 months ago)
Are you Russian? Youbsound exactly like a friend of mine
Nailcou (3 months ago)
Yes :)
Soniya Patel (3 months ago)
What a prize buy in indea
Soniya Patel (3 months ago)
Arylic nail kit prize
dream 51 (3 months ago)
Supposed to be used on duel nails
dream 51 (3 months ago)
Any need for those oversized plastic gloves
pepermintbeby (3 months ago)
Why do you make the nails so narrow is it a preference ?
Elizabeth Barlett (4 months ago)
Link to this product please?
Aamyie Ecker (4 months ago)
The peach one looked like a penis
Aamyie Ecker (4 months ago)
I like the gloves. This looks like a nuclear experiment
Where can buy these gels?
lelechim (4 months ago)
>Donald Trump >Cheap Chinese product PRESIDENT TRUMP WOULD NOT APPROVE
Shea LaRoux (4 months ago)
I recommend Anail. It's very cheap but you should use a drill to finish. Emery board is not hard to use but it gets smoother with a drill.
Nailcou (4 months ago)
Thanks, Shea!
Shea LaRoux (4 months ago)
You will find that there are some polygels that you cannot use an emery board on but the drill works great with those
Christine Black (4 months ago)
I laughed so hard when you said Donald Trump colour 😂😂😂😂😂
crystal Remerez (4 months ago)
IT SAYS ACRYL-GEL ! obviously its going to look like its gel mixed with acrylic powder..
SuzyQ Florida (4 months ago)
I've seen PolyGel used with Dual Forms / Popits ... it's so much easier!
Jennifer Barnea (4 months ago)
Nice review
Pam Miller (5 months ago)
I'm actually interested in finding some of this to try, but haven't found a link where I can order it other than wholesale. I think I could love this. I don't mind hard to file, as I use my efile anyway, and I did see that they have 27 colors! YAY! I'm up for it.
Dubspina (5 months ago)
Hello can you make a video with the shape of the nails that you have in this video?
Qubilah Jones (5 months ago)
You are a super trooper. Bless you for continuing to file and shape and work with that product. You are so right about “you get what you pay for”. Cheap products are hardly ever “good”. I couldn’t in good conscious charge my clients for subpar materials.
Pinky Jang (6 months ago)
广州生产哈哈哈
Alicia Marie (6 months ago)
Well I almost subscribed..that mouth though. Smart YouTubers know better than to do that.
Sammy Jo (6 months ago)
Ok, first of all I would like to say thank you for letting us know where to purchase this product from. So before I’d gone and done one big purchase, I’d asked to try out their sample. They sent me one 15ml base & top coat and a gorgeous 15ml red gel polish and number 25 polygel “of my choosing.” I only had to pay for shipping which was like £11. I had no problem working with the product (I used my normal gel brush like the madam glam) once cure properly this Roniki polygel is hard as HARD! But, I had neither problem filing nor shaping it. The most beautiful thing I’d love about it was the fact that it had a baby-boomer finish. I have no chipping and no breakage. I have had the product on for nearing 3 weeks Saturday 7th July and still no chipping or lifting. Natural nails just growing! So I took it upon myself and tried it on a client and they said they love the stuff and their own nails have grown so much and it’s been two weeks 2day! So she's coming in for a refill etc on Saturday to have the same product again. (I have use the Bluesky on my nails the same time as the Roniki and no lifting or chipping from either products) that is my opinion on this product. I recommend it because I’ve tried it and have no problem; however, everyone else is vary
Sammy Jo (6 months ago)
Hi I have a question to ask, you know when you purchased this product from Alibaba, did you bought it straight from the site??? Because I'd place an order and was told to cancel it because the payment went to another account and the price they have as well as shipping is wrong and was asked by one of the lady who works there via WhatsApp to make purchase through her. Sounds dodgy so I cancelled it and told her no, I just wanted to know if you’d had any problems.
alexa jimenez (6 months ago)
Song remix Lana del Rey what’s the link ?
MARTINE DAGGELINCKX (6 months ago)
Donald Trump’s skintone. Hihi.
Kiran Shinde (6 months ago)
It looks fine
Val U (6 months ago)
How many tubes did you order? I followed the link and it says 100 unit minimum order.
Nailcou (6 months ago)
I had mine from Russian distributor, they sell them separately, but it's $30 for one tube
DIY Daisy (6 months ago)
What song did you use when u were Filing? :)
Norvella Moore (7 months ago)
Stop it complaining! See nothing wrong with the jail stop it!
Nailcou (6 months ago)
Sorry, I just didn't like it
Hrisi A (7 months ago)
My friend try some cheap products for her nails from beauty shop, some kind of gel polish, and she had so bad rash on the hands so she couldn't apply any product for a months...
Nailcou (6 months ago)
😑
Maleah Shaifer (7 months ago)
@ 3:00 what does it look like tell me plz
JAM- Entertain (7 months ago)
You have to use it with dual tips. It is easier to extend the nail and it has almost the same strength everywhere. So it's easier to file it. Try it out✌️😉
DollfieMew (7 months ago)
I got yichen acrylic from ali and it was super hard like that.
Sammy Jo (7 months ago)
Hi, and quick question. Do you have two YouTube accounts because I've seen this same video in Russian on a different youtuber 🙊
Sammy Jo (7 months ago)
Nailcou oh that's good to know 😊
Nailcou (7 months ago)
Sammy, yes I do, NailCouture is my Russian channel ☺️
Alice Gair (7 months ago)
Is it just me or the last one looked like a dick
Gen Victoria (7 months ago)
Penis spotted in the last swatch 😁
Lisa Janette (4 months ago)
Totally!!!! I saw it too!
Nailcou (7 months ago)
Whaaat? 😄
Momma Coexists (7 months ago)
I Am so extremely serious here learning and then you just made me laugh about the orange man over there. Good one!. Thank you hahahahahaha. & Yes love I did with the gel bought not long ago which I gave away. Forget name but ordered from joom. No matter how much you cure it, the thing never cured and stayed as gum base it will not come off nail but was gummy and disgusting. Will not file at all it was too chewy as a gum base. Disgusting.
NashayMarie 25 (7 months ago)
Omg the way you are explaining this, it comes off negative. Personally that’s how I feel.
Patty A (7 months ago)
Hola muy bonito , usas lámpara led o uv ???? Gracias 😀
Sapphire Blue (7 months ago)
They are prob designed for electric file
massiel ruiz (7 months ago)
Ugly pinched nails
Adrienne Brooks (7 months ago)
Did anyone else think the peach look like a penis 😂😂 I’m sorry.
Prettie Pluto (7 months ago)
Where can I find the Lana Del Rey remix
Rich Lange (7 months ago)
This is nothing to do with the vid but my dad just bought me 50 squishy
DearestDenziiee (7 months ago)
3:05 lol
Harlow Vernwald (7 months ago)
Propaganda b.s..
Gail Adie (7 months ago)
I noticed the label said Acryl-gel which may mean acrylic is added and why some seemed gritty. Also I have found that some polygel products need a little more time under the UV light (that is why it is still sticky). Plus you do not know how old some products are or how long they sat around before they were sold. Also, did you ever find out what the difference was between the base primer and the base PH?
Gail Adie (7 months ago)
Nailcou So, can you use both together? Maybe the PH before the primer?
Nailcou (7 months ago)
Yes, base PH is more like dehydrator and primer is actual primer.
Lashae Monae (7 months ago)
Your so negative
Weronika Wisz (7 months ago)
*What song is that at* 13:05
Kamilla T.K. (7 months ago)
Roni Savage https://youtu.be/EE4Cd95F-tk
Nutz Ssh (7 months ago)
How do you wipe your ass with those nails 🤔
sweetpandaotaku (3 months ago)
While minding their own business lmfaoooo you wipe your ass with your nails?
Keren S (7 months ago)
I will never use a product that doesn't include an ingridients list... too shady :o
Breezy B (7 months ago)
You made them look beautiful anyway
Bem Fawkes (7 months ago)
If it's that hard wouldn't it rip the whole nail off if damaged ?
Bem Fawkes (7 months ago)
+Nailcou good good, be careful <3
Nailcou (7 months ago)
Could be, but luckily it was ok
J-Horse (7 months ago)
Spoiler alert! Thumbnail is not a penis!
Nailcou (7 months ago)
OMG 🙀🙈 I was wondering where do people see penis all the time. Now I finally get it and why this video got so popular 🤣😂
don ken (7 months ago)
Hi, I would like to know where you obtained this product for $2-00 as I pay a lot more than that, I do like the product but if I can save and get it for that price it would be great.Thanks
don ken (7 months ago)
Thanks for that much appreciated.
Nailcou (7 months ago)
Don, on Alibaba website it is for $2, but it my country (Russia) it's also another price - about $30
Elle Nightingale (7 months ago)
Your supposed to use a liquid specific to polygel, it's exactly like a monomer and that it why it was so hard for you to work with!!!!
Nailcou (7 months ago)
Elle, I used alcohol as listed in the instructions
Bertdell Estep (7 months ago)
That sticky primer layer was supposed to be there... otherwise they wouldn’t have made it that way...
Nailcou (7 months ago)
I tried it on a tip but it was too "slippery" to work

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.